Here are a few step you can take to find out who blocked you on Facebook, if you’ve got the patience and the will to do some cyber-detective work.
If simply looking to find out who deleted you from their friends list and not who blocked, you can have a look here – otherwise, keep reading!
Search for them while you’re logged in. If you search for them while you’re logged in, and you can find them, then you can be certain that you’ve not been blocked (You’re not able to see someone in the search results if they’ve blocked you). If you can’t find them, then that’s a very strong sign that they’ve blocked you.
Don’t bother searching for this person while logged into a different account. If you find them through that account and not through yours, it could be for various reasons:
- If the account you use to search for the person isn’t friends with the person, or a friend of a friend of the person you’re searching for, it is just like searching for them while you’re logged out, which I’ll cover in the next step.
- If the account you’re using is friends, or a friend of a friend of that person, and you find them through that account but not through yours, it might just mean that they have their privacy settings set up so they can only be found by certain people (like friends, or friends of friends). It doesn’t necessarily mean you’ve been blocked.
- If you’re able to look through one of their friend’s friend list while you’re logged into a any other account, an you see them, but not on your own account, there’s a good chance they’ve blocked you.
Search for them while you’re logged out. If you can find while you’re logged out, but not when you’re logged in, it means that they can be searched by everyone except you. That means you’ve been blocked! Note: You can also search on Google by typing the persons name followed by “Facebook”.
Related: 21 Facebook Tips & Tricks
Can’t find the person at all? Consider alternative reasons. If the person who you think has blocked you has been temporarily suspended for breaching Facebook’s terms and conditions, that might be the reason you can’t see them. It might also be that their profile has been deactivated or deleted.
Did you get a message from them lately? If you’ve been blocked, they wont get your messages at all. So if they do reply to a message you’ve sent, that means you’re not blocked. Also, if you have message in your inbox from them, you should be able to visit their profile by clicking their name. If you can’t, that means they’ve blocked you, or that their account has been suspended, deactivated or deleted.
By now you should know whether a person has blocked you on Facebook or not. If you found this useful, please Like or Tweet!No tags for this post.